Five Flowers on a Rainy Day – Buds and Stamens

I sit here trying to think of something meaningful to say about the remarkable work of nature that manifests in such obvious ways this time of year. Looking out into the garden the big picture is lovely: bright green fresh foliage, flowers blooming in innumerable colors, everywhere I look. But, it’s the closer look, the minutiae,  that has me mesmerized and without adequate words for describing the way those details strike me. So, today,  I’ll let the images do the real talking:

2 thoughts on “Five Flowers on a Rainy Day – Buds and Stamens

    • Thank you so much. All of these photos are from my own garden, it’s a special place for me. Small, but proof to how many wonders fit into a tiny space! Thanks so much for your note of appreciation.

What do you think? I'd love to know