For my bike touring friends

I usually only post my own photos. If I post someone else’s it’s because their photo has truly inspired me, either through its content or through the emotions stirred by the content. Today, I’m posting two photos that my “cousin” sent me that met those qualifications. He’s a cousin-in-law, but I him like lots so I prefer to just call him my cousin.

He’s retiring in September. After working 31 darn hard years for the same company he’ll be footloose. And bless his soul, even before his official retirement date, he’s off adventuring. No sitting on the couch for that guy. Good job Cousin!

In my mailbox,  two photos arrived from Cousin. If you’ve followed my blogs closely you know that I love bike tour. I dream of bike touring. There’s that saying that says we think about sex all of the time; well, I think about bike touring and travel all of the time. That’s all I’m saying about that. Anyway, I took one look at these pictures and felt a pang of jealousy, then a pang of inspiration, then a pang of needing to blog about it.  I know, that’s a lot of pangs, but we’re talking about bike touring here.

So, here are Cousin’s photos: the before and after of restoring a bike for a little bike touring.  I don’t know about you but it made me want to skip work today, get my bike out, and start pedaling…to somewhere far, far away. Good job Cousin!

Before restoration.

 

 

Ready to ride.

 

What do you think? I'd love to know

