One Shot Wednesday

A river and a sunny afternoon never fails to put me at peace.

Some people are ocean people, some people are mountain people. But, if I had to choose a label for myself, I think it’d be river person, although oddly enough desert person is a very close runner-up.  Rivers are significant in many of the tales I have to tell about who I am and how I came to be me. With lessons learned along the banks of Brush Creek, the Stanislaus, the Wilson , the Umatilla, the Willamette and Columbia Rivers (to name just a few) I can demonstrate no prejudice for size. Large low-gradient river or small seasonal creek,  if there’s water,  I’m content to watch the light, the life in the river, and idle away many an hour in contemplation.

Barb Fall 2012 350

2 thoughts on “One Shot Wednesday

What do you think? I'd love to know

